RESOLUTION NO.

RECOMMENDING APPROVAL OF AN AMENDMENT TO THE LAND USE PLAN CONTAINED IN THE I-10 EAST CORRIDOR PERIMETER PLAN, A COMPONENT OF THE COMPREHENSIVE MASTER PLAN OF THE CITY, CHANGING THE FUTURE LAND USE DESIGNATION FROM "COMMUNITY COMMERCIAL" TO "INDUSTRIAL" ON LOT 2, BLOCK 8, NCB 16567, LOT P-18A, NCB 17991, AND LOT P-18A, CB 5089 LOCATED AT 8817 INTERSTATE 10 EAST.

WHEREAS, the I-10 East Corridor Perimeter Plan was adopted in February 2001 and updated in March 2008 as a component of the Comprehensive Master Plan adopted May 29, 1997; and

WHEREAS, the May 3, 2001 Unified Development Code requires consistency between zoning and the Comprehensive Master Plan as specified in Sections 35-105, 35-420 (h), and 35-421 (d) (3); and

WHEREAS, Chapter 213.003 of the Texas Local Government Code provides that the Comprehensive Master Plan may be amended by ordinance following a public hearing and review by the Planning Commission; and

WHEREAS, the San Antonio Planning Commission held a public hearing on December 15, 2021 and recommended **Approval of** the proposed amendment on December 15, 2021; and

WHEREAS, the San Antonio Planning Commission has considered the effect of this amendment to the Comprehensive Master Plan as it pertains to land use intensity, compatibility, community facilities, and the transportation network and found the amended plan to be **Consistent** with City policies, plans and regulations and in conformance with the *Unified Development Code*, Section 35-420, therefore meeting all requirements; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE PLANNING COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1: The amendment to the I-10 East Corridor Perimeter Plan attached hereto and incorporated herein by reference is recommended to the City Council with this Commission's recommendation for **Approval** as an amendment to the City's Comprehensive Master Plan.

PASSED AND APPROVED ON THIS THIS 15TH DAY OF DECEMBER 2021

Attest:	Approved:
	Christopher Caraia Chair
Executive Secretary	Christopher Garcia, Chair
San Antonio Planning Commission	San Antonio Planning Commission